jump to navigation

We are who we want to be! January 15, 2010

Posted by blogwrite4 in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

We are who we want to be.  This is a comment I recently heard from a Psychology professor.  Do any of you believe that we are the people that we unconsciously want to be?

 The professor suggested that one’s behaviors and actions showed society who they were.  Also, the professor believed that everyone was conditioned from birth to be this person. Thus, the individual could be reconditioned over a period of time.  This is really deep for those who would love to be someone else and live a different life. But can a person truly be reconditioned completely as an adult? Maybe or maybe not!  I guess an example of this could be the well-known Pattie Hearst case (this was classic and twisted reconditioning). 

Please state any opinions that you have on this thought.

Comments»

1. Ron - January 18, 2010

We have the power in each one of us to become what ever we want to be.

2. Rpatters38 - January 16, 2010

I am from BlogCatalog and I just stopped by to reiview your blog. Nice content and use of space. Very informative.

http://thenextfivesteps.aegauthorblogs.com

3. Carlo St Juste - January 15, 2010

I think the person you are at your core center is the person you will be. I have always had an interest in super heroes, being the good guy in RPG games, and Lord of the rings! It shows when I’m in the real world because I’m always trying to do something to better people’s lives, instead of pulling pranks and making people miserable. I have a good sense of humor, but I do think I’m trying to be a superhero at hear.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

